August 1, 2021

STOP THE REPEAL OF FLORIDA’S STAND YOUR GROUND LAW!

The ultra-liberal gun control nuts have included the Repeal of Florida’s Stand Your Ground Law as one of their “Top Legislative Priorities of 2014”.

Florida’s was the nation’s original Stand Your Ground statute.  If adopted, this amendment could lead to the repeal of 22 other Stand Your Ground states putting even more lives in jeopardy.

Next week there will be two bills before the Bills on the Agenda  —  HB-4003 by Williams and HB-89 by Combee that will affect the gun rights of Floridians.   Please consider attending if you live near Tallahassee.

WHERE:     Florida House Criminal Justice Committee Hearing
WHEN:       Thursday, November 7, 2013 at  3:00pm
WHAT:        Bills on the Agenda  —  HB-4003 by Williams and HB-89 by Combee

We urge you to E-MAIL and CALL Committee members and tell them to:

  • Sample Subject Line:  VOTE FOR HB-89 by Combee and AGAINST HB-4003 by Williams
  • Sample Email:

PLEASE VOTE AGAINST HB-4003 by Williams  and  VOTE FOR HB-89 by Combee!  Stand Your Ground is a successful law.

HB-4003 would once again put the law on the side of criminals.  I refuse to be a victim and strongly support the Right of the People to be armed.

KEEP FLORIDIANS SAFE AND VOTE PLEASE VOTE AGAINST HB-4003 by Williams  and  VOTE FOR HB-89 by Combee! 

E-MAILS:
matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov,
ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov,
irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov,
Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov,
Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov,
james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov,
gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov,
Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov,
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov,
Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov,
charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov

PHONE CALLS:
Chairman, Matt Gaetz – (850) 717-5004–R
Vice Chair, Ray Pilon – (850) 717-5072–R
Irving Slosberg – (850) 717-5099–D
Randolph Bracy – (850) 717-5045–D
Mike Clelland – (850) 717-5029–D
Dane Eagle – (850) 717-5077–R
James Grant – (850) 717-5064–R
Gayle Harrell – (850) 717-5083–R
Dave Hood – (850) 717-5025–R
R-Travis Hutson – (850) 717-5024–R
Dave Kerner – (850) 717-5087–D
Kionne McGhee – (850) 717-5117–D
Charles Van Zant – (850) 717-5019–R

WE OPPOSE HB-4003 by Rep. Alan Williams (D-Tallahassee).  HB-4003 is a REPEALER bill that will repeal the “Stand Your Ground” law.  This bill would repeal provisions of our self-defense laws relating to home protection & use of deadly force.  It would once again put the law on the side of criminals.

The repeal would re-impose the “duty to retreat” and give protection to criminals by denying victims the right to fight back without first trying to run away.  HB-4003 would remove the law that allows you to stand your ground and fight back in the face of an attack likely to cause death or great bodily harm.  This is a bill to protect criminals.

WE SUPPORT HB-89 by Rep. Neil Combee (R-Auburndale) & Rep. Katie Edwards (D-Sunrise).  HB-89 is a bill to stop abusive prosecutors from using 10-20-LIFE to prosecute people who threaten to use deadly force against an attacker as a means to stop an attack.

Some anti-gun, anti-self-defense prosecutors have been abusing the 10-20-LIFE law to prosecute average citizens who displayed a weapon or gun in self-defense to make an attacker back off. 

The National Liberty Federation advocates the Stand Your Ground Law.  

PLEASE help us reach our goal of 5,000 signatures by clicking here to sign our petition.   By forwarding this letter to all on your email list, Facebook and Twitter pages will help us reach our goal even faster.

 

Share
Source: